2017 CFDA Trend Awards Nominations Introduced – E! On-line


Now that Hollywood’s award season has come to a detailed, it is time to begin honoring vogue.

After a two-hour board assembly, the CFDA introduced the nominees for the 2017 CFDA Trend Awards, that are set for June 5 at New York’s Hammerstein Ballroom, Thursday night. CFDA Chairwoman and famed designer Diane Von Furstenberg had the honors of saying the names.

Right here is the entire checklist of nominees:

Womenswear Designer of the Yr

Joseph Altuzarra

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Marc Jacobs

Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Menswear Designer of the Yr

Raf Simons for Calvin Klein

Robert Geller

Thom Browne

Tim Coppens

Todd Snyder

Accent Designer of the Yr

Stuart Vevers for Coach

Irene Neuwirth

Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel for Mansur Gavriel

Paul Andrew

Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

Best Looks Paris Fashion Week, Vetements

Catwalking/Getty Photographs

Swarovski Award for Rising Expertise

Laura Vassar and Kristopher Brock for Brock Assortment

Gabriela Hearst

Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia for Monse

Virgil Abloh for Off-White

Sander Lak for Sies Marjan

The CFDA determined to mix the Swarovski Awards for equipment, males’s and girls’s into one single award this yr. 

Kenneth Cole can be receiving the inaugural Swarovski Award for Optimistic Change. Rick Owens will obtain the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award, and the Worldwide Award, given for a designer’s artistic contribution to the worldwide vogue stage, can be offered to Demna Gvasalia for Vetements and Balenciaga.

The Founder’s Award will go to Pat McGrath, and the Board of Administrators’ Tribute can be offered to Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem and Janelle Monáe. The Trend Icon Award will posthumously be offered to Franca Sozzani.

Congratulations to all of the nominees!

Source link